Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

The Advisory Committee on University-Industry Grants

The Advisory Committee on University‑Industry Grants (ACUIG) is multidisciplinary, and has broad experience in University-Industry interactions. The appointment of members conforms to Council standards with respect to stature and discipline representation, gender, sector, regional and linguistic considerations. Members are appointed for three-year terms.

The ACUIG is chaired by NSERC staff, and meets for one day four times a year in March, June, September and December.

The ACUIG Meetings for 2020 are as follows: January 29-30

The proposals considered by the ACUIG are presented by the Manager responsible for the case who, following the meeting, conveys the recommendations to senior NSERC management for approval. NSERC makes the final decisions on funding.

Role Name Organization End Date
Co-chairs Pamela Moss/
Katie Wallace
Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
  Michèle Prévost École Polytechnique de Montréal 2020
Member Roxanne Deslauriers Thunder Bay Regional Research Institute 2020
  Langis Roy University of Ontario Institute of Technology 2020
  'Lyn Anglin Imperial Metals 2020
  Chandra Madramootoo McGill University 2020
  Pragasen Pillay Concordia University 2020
  Marc-André Sirard Université Laval 2020
  Carey Williamson University of Calgary 2020
  Vivienne Wilson Paragon Soil and Environmental Consulting Inc. 2020

Paul Amyotte

Dalhousie University 2020
  Carl Haas University of Waterloo 2020
  Marie-José Montpetit Independent consultant 2020
  Sylvie  Morin York University 2020
  Shawn David  Taylor Schlumberger 2020
Administrative Assistant Brigitte Miron Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada