Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Synergy Awards for Innovation
The annual Synergy Awards for Innovation recognize examples of collaboration that stand as models of effective partnership between industry and colleges or universities.

Nomination deadline: April 15, 2021

If you are experiencing difficulties opening the Nomination Form, right-click and select “save target as” to save the form locally to your computer, or contact us at

Current winners

Ebrahim Bagheri
Ebrahim Bagheri

Small and Medium-Sized Companies

Ryerson University
Warranty Life

Deborah Henderson and Michelle Franklin
Deborah Henderson and Michelle Franklin


Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Sylvar Technologies Inc.

David Eaton and Mirko van der Baan
David Eaton and Mirko van der Baan

Two or More Companies

University of Calgary and University of Alberta
Microseismic Industry Consortium

Ali Emadi
Ali Emadi

Large company

McMaster University
FCA Canada Inc.