Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

College and Community Innovation program – Innovation Links grants

Accessibility notice: If you cannot access the following content, please contact the online services helpdesk by email at webapp@nserc-crsng.gc.ca or by telephone at 613-995-4273. Indicate the e-mail address and telephone number where you can be reached

Overview
Duration Up to three years
Application deadline No deadline
How to apply See below
Application forms
  • F103CV (form-fillable) – CCI personal data form and instructions
  • Form 100 – Personal data form
  • Form 103 – Application for the CCI program
  • Form 183A – Information required from organizations participating in research partnerships programs
To complete the F103CV or to view its instructions, select the link above.

To create or access online applications, select Online system login. To view forms and instructions, select PDF forms and instructions.
For more information Consult the contact list

Important information

The College and Community Innovation (CCI) program is managed by the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC) in collaboration with the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) and the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada (SSHRC). All applications must be submitted to NSERC. Innovation Links grants support projects across the spectrum of the natural and social sciences, engineering, humanities and/or health sciences fields. Grants are given by NSERC, with the exception of funded proposals exclusively in the social sciences, humanities and/or health sciences, which will be given by SSHRC or CIHR, as appropriate.

Equity, diversity and inclusion

Achieving a more equitable, diverse and inclusive Canadian research enterprise is essential to creating the excellent, innovative and impactful research necessary to advance knowledge and understanding, and to respond to local, national and global challenges. This principle informs the commitments described in the Tri-agency statement on equity, diversity and inclusion.

Applicants are encouraged to consider sex, gender and diversity in the project’s research design. Diversity and gender equity should also be considered when developing the research team and considering how to promote and support a variety of forms of mentoring to ensure trainees’ equitable participation and growth. Applicants should refer to the Guide for applicants: Considering equity, diversity and inclusion in your application for more information.

Objectives

Innovation Links grants are intended to develop and strengthen research links between colleges, universities and businesses to accelerate the development of promising technologies and promote their commercialization into the Canadian marketplace.

Description

Innovation Links grants support college-university collaborations working with the business sector to realize successful commercialization. Direct project costs are shared by the company partner(s) and the CCI program. Projects may span up to three years in duration.

All proposals require evidence of strong partnerships with firms, close collaboration between academic institutions, detailed planning, sound budget justification, and a clarity and focus of research objectives, and must clearly spell out the underlying assumptions, intended approaches, milestones and deliverables.

Innovation Links grants are intended to support college and university participation in the improvement or extension of existing company technology or commercial products, processes and/or services. Commercialization projects that seek to deliver new products, processes or services based on intellectual property developed in academia should seek support from NSERC’s Idea to Innovation grants or CIHR’s Proof of Principle program.

Innovation Links grants can be up to $250,000 per year for both the college and university participants combined. The maximum grant for either participant is $125,000 per year. The eligible company partner(s) contribution(s) must be at least equal to the amount requested from NSERC, in cash and/or in-kind – of which at least one third must be in cash (e.g., for a maximum request of $125,000 for the college participants and $125,000 for the university participants the company partner(s) total contribution(s) must be at least $250,000, of which a minimum of $83,333 must be in cash). The award amounts to the institutions do not have to be equal and the distribution of funds may vary from year to year. See the Form 103 Innovation Links application instructions for more details.

Partnership arrangement

Innovation Links grants capitalize on the broad spectrum of capacities available in Canadian colleges and universities. Either the college or university applicant can be the project lead.  The project lead must be eligible to administer federal granting agency funds according to the eligibility requirements for colleges or universities (as appropriate) of at least one of the three federal granting agencies (NSERC, CIHR and/or SSHRC). Grants will be given to and administered by the project lead’s institution. Once the grant funds have been transmitted to the lead institution by NSERC, CIHR or SSHRC, the project lead’s institution will transfer funds to the other institution in accordance with the application’s approved budget.

The company partner(s) must participate in the project and contribute to the direct costs of research with the required cash and in-kind contributions. The proposal must state to which academic institution the company partner’s contributions will be directed, particularly any cash contribution, if applicable.

Year-to-year funding profiles may change due to the progress of the project and the associated activities in which each of the institutions engages. For example, one institution may receive the majority of funding in early years for technology development, while the other institution may receive greater amounts in later years for technology transfer activities.

NSERC will recognize only those in-kind contributions that are fully documented and considered essential to carry out the work outlined in the proposal. For a full discussion of the eligibility and value of in-kind contributions, refer to the Guidelines for organizations participating in research partnerships programs.

Cash contributed by the partner(s) before the proposal is submitted may be used to start the project, but NSERC will not recognize company funds spent more than three months prior to the submission date of the application. Innovation Links grant funds cannot be applied to expenses incurred prior to the project’s approval.

Intellectual property

NSERC makes no claim to the ownership of any intellectual property (IP) generated from the research it funds. As a general principle, colleges and universities need to develop and sign an agreement with each company partner on the ownership and disposition of IP arising from Innovation Links grant-funded applied research before initiating any Innovation Links activities. Any agreements made regarding the ownership of the IP resulting from Innovation Links grant-funded research must take into account the objective of Innovation Links grants—creating partnerships. This implies a sharing of eventual benefits between the partners commensurate with their respective contributions, and the sharing of the costs to protect the IP.

Application procedures

Applications can be submitted at any time, using an Application for a grant Form (form 103), a Personal data form (form 103CV or form 100), and an Information required from organizations participating in research partnerships programs form (form 183A). An application must include at least one eligible college and one eligible university, as well as an eligible supporting company. Full instructions for the applicants and their company partner(s) for completing the forms and the on-line submission are found on NSERC's online services page.

Decisions on funding Innovation Links grants are anticipated to be made (after receiving a complete application) within three to five months.

Selection criteria

Applications are evaluated based on the following criteria:

  • Technical merit: The project must be scientifically sound and technically feasible, and must promise to apply knowledge in an innovative manner and/or to lead to new knowledge. The project plan and budget must be appropriate, sufficiently detailed and reasonable. For complex applications, the proposal must demonstrate adequate college and university support for the project by detailing the institutions’ specific commitments regarding the provision of financial support, equipment and/or access to facilities.
  • Synergies from the college-university collaboration:The application must clearly demonstrate how the collaboration between the college, university and company partner(s) will lead to synergies and enhance the research proposal. This may include enhanced activities resulting from the
    • enrichment of essential technical expertise
    • availability of highly qualified personnel (HQP)
    • access to specialized research tools and facilities
    • background IP
    • increased interactions with private-sector partners
  • Team expertise: The research team must have all the expertise required to address the project objectives competently and to complete the work successfully. Institutional expertise may be complemented with the know-how residing with the company partner(s).
  • Potential for innovation, technology transfer and commercial benefits and other benefits to Canada: The proposal must identify how the proposed project will lead to commercialization impact for the company partner(s). For example, it must identify (in reference to company operations) potential new business opportunities, new or improved products or services, increased competitiveness, and the creation or maintenance of jobs. In addition, the proposal must demonstrate that the exploitation of the project results will benefit the Canadian economy within a reasonable time frame, and should outline any additional economic, social and environmental benefits that could be realized in Canada.
  • Private-sector support: The company partner(s) must contribute an appropriate amount from its own resources to the project, consistent with the risks and rewards involved, and must be in a position to exploit the research results.
  • Contribution to the training of highly qualified personnel:The proposal must include a student training component. It should indicate how the knowledge and experience gained by students, research assistants and others (including company personnel) are relevant to developing practical applications of knowledge, or strengthening the industrial innovation and applied research base. The number of students trained is expected to be commensurate with the size of the project.

Specific rules for the use of grant funds

The CCI program will use the 2017 College and Community Innovation program tri-agency financial administration guide as its general guideline for the acceptable use of grant funds until March 31, 2022. On April 1, 2022 the CCI program will transition to the 2019 Tri-agency guide on financial administration. However, colleges that are ready may optionally begin using the 2019 Tri-agency guide on financial administration as of April 1, 2021.

Exceptions to the Use of grant funds section of the 2017 College and Community Innovation program tri-agency financial administration guide and the 2019 Tri-agency guide on financial administration are listed below.
The following expenditures are eligible:

  • Overhead and administration costs up to 20% of the annual grant amount
  • Course load reduction costs to cover the salary of a replacement faculty hired to backfill a college faculty member’s involvement in an applied research project and expenditures associated with recruitment related activities
  • Salaries and non-discretionary benefits for non-faculty researchers and part-time college faculty
  • Salaries associated with project management activities leading to the optimal use of project resources to meet the objectives of the research in a timely and budget efficient manner
  • Equipment, operating, supplies, and consultant fees up to 20% of project costs

Reporting

The reporting requirements vary with the project duration.

  • For projects up to 12 months in duration, grantees must send NSERC a final report and two Grants in aid of research – statement of account forms (i.e., form 301 for the college and form 300 for the university). The company partner(s) will be asked to submit comments on the project's success directly to NSERC.
  • For projects of more than one year, two annual Grants in aid of research - statement of account forms (i.e., form 301 for the college and form 300 for the university) are required after each year. Also, companies are required to confirm their continued participation in the project and indicate their level of satisfaction with the progress to date. Where the company satisfaction with the project’s progress is not clear, NSERC will request a progress report and appoint a technical liaison officer to assist in monitoring progress.

Final reports presenting the impacts of the applied research and development are required for all projects. In cases where the partner is a large consortium of private-sector companies and/or where a formal administrative structure exists within the consortia, one company or the consortium administrator may provide the company partner’s portion of the report on behalf of the group if appropriate.

Based on the results obtained or problems encountered, grantees may propose amendments to the project objectives, milestones or budget. Grantees proposing to change the allocation of project resources by more than 20% per budget line-item require prior approval by NSERC and must provide NSERC with a revised budget, a rationale for the proposed change(s) and documentation from the partner(s) supporting the proposed change(s).

For projects of more than one year, the amounts of the second and subsequent installments are contingent on a demonstrated need for NSERC funds. The next installment will not be released until the company partner(s) has made its previous year’s contribution(s), re-confirmed its commitment to contribute in the next year and commented on the project’s progress.

Grantees or companies that have failed to provide the requested feedback on projects may be declared ineligible to apply for, or sponsor, new proposals.

Jointly administered by

Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Programme d'innovation dans les collèges et la communauté – Subventions Maillons innovation

Avis concernant l’accessibilité : Si vous ne pouvez pas accéder au contenu, veuillez communiquer avec Service de dépannage des services électroniques à webapp@nserc-crsng.gc.ca ou au 613-995-4273. Indiquez dans votre message votre adresse de courriel et votre numéro de téléphone.

Aperçu
Durée Jusqu’à trois ans
Date limite Aucune date limite
Pour faire une demande Voir ci-dessous
Formulaire de demande
  • F103CV (à remplir en ligne) - Programme d’innovation dans les collèges et la  communauté - Formulaire de renseignements personnels et instructions
  • Formulaire 100 – Formulaire de renseignements personnels
  • Formulaire 103 – Demande de subvention au Programme d’innovation dans les collèges et la  communauté (ICC)
  • Formulaire 183A – Renseignements requis des organismes participant aux programmes de partenariats de recherche
Pour remplir le formulaire 103CV ou pour consulter les instructions, cliquez sur le lien ci-dessus.

Pour créer le formulaire 103CV, cliquez sur le lien ci-dessus.

Pour créer une demande ou y avoir accès, sélectionnez Ouvrez une session du Système en ligne. Pour visualiser les formulaires et les instructions, sélectionnez Formulaires en format PDF et instructions générales.
Pour en savoir plus Consultez la liste des points de contact

Renseignements importants

Le Programme d’innovation dans les collèges et la communauté (ICC) est administré par le Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada (CRSNG) en collaboration avec les Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada (IRSC) et le Conseil de recherches en sciences humaines du Canada (CRSH). Toutes les demandes doivent être présentées au CRSNG. Les subventions Maillons innovation appuient des projets dans les domaines des sciences naturelles, du génie, des sciences humaines ou des sciences de la santé. Les subventions sont accordées par le CRSNG. S’il s’agit de propositions de recherche qui comportent exclusivement des programmes de recherche en sciences humaines ou en sciences de la santé, les subventions sont accordées par les IRSC ou le CRSH, selon le cas.

Équité, diversité et inclusion

La création d’un milieu de la recherche équitable, diversifié et inclusif au Canada est essentielle à la conduite de travaux de recherche inédits, de qualité exceptionnelle et susceptibles de générer des retombées, qui permettent d’approfondir les connaissances et de résoudre des problèmes locaux, nationaux et mondiaux. C’est sur ce principe que reposent les engagements formulés dans l’Énoncé des trois organismes sur l’équité, la diversité et l’inclusion.

Les candidats sont encouragés à tenir compte du sexe, du genre et de la diversité dans leur plan de recherche. Il faut également prendre en compte la diversité et l’équité entre les genres au moment de former l’équipe de recherche et de déterminer comment promouvoir et soutenir diverses formes de mentorat pour assurer la participation et la croissance équitables des stagiaires. Pour en savoir plus, les candidats devraient consulter le Guide du candidat : Tenir compte de l’équité, de la diversité et de l’inclusion dans votre demande.

Objectifs

Les subventions Maillons innovation visent à établir et renforcer les liens de recherche entre les collèges, les universités et les entreprises en vue d’accélérer le développement de technologies prometteuses et de favoriser leur commercialisation au Canada.   

Description

Les subventions Maillons innovation appuient les collaborations entre les collèges et les universités qui travaillent avec des entreprises en vue d’assurer la réussite de la commercialisation. Les couts directs des projets sont partagés entre l’entreprise partenaire et le Programme d’ICC. Les projets peuvent durer jusqu’à trois ans.   

Chaque demande doit faire état d’un partenariat solide avec une entreprise, d’une collaboration étroite entre des établissements postsecondaires, d’une planification détaillée, et d’une solide justification du budget établi. Elles doivent aussi préciser clairement les hypothèses sous-jacentes, les approches prévues, les jalons et les résultats escomptés.

Les subventions Maillons innovation visent à financer la participation des collèges et des universités à l’amélioration ou à l’extension de la technologie ou des produits, des procédés ou des services commerciaux actuels de l’entreprise. Les porteurs de projets de commercialisation qui visent la réalisation de nouveaux produits, procédés ou services reposant sur une propriété intellectuelle développée dans un cadre collégial ou universitaire devraient demander une Subvention De l’idée à l’innovation du CRSNG ou du Programme de démonstration des principes des IRSC. 

La valeur cumulative des subventions Maillons innovation peut atteindre 250 000 $ par année pour les participants du collège et de l’université. La subvention maximale accordée à chacun des participants s’élève à 125 000 $ par année. Les contributions, en espèces ou en nature, des entreprises partenaires admissibles doivent être au moins équivalentes au montant demandé au CRSNG. Le tiers de cette contribution doit être en espèces (p. ex., dans le cas de demandes d’au plus 125 000 $ de la part des participants du collège et d’au plus 125 000 $ de la part des participants de l’université, les contributions totales des entreprises partenaires doivent être d’au moins 250 000 $, dont au moins 83 333 $ en espèces). Le montant de la subvention versé aux établissements ne doit pas nécessairement être identique et la répartition des fonds peut varier d’une année à l’autre. Pour en savoir plus, consultez les Instructions relatives à la présentation des demandes de subvention Maillons innovation à l’aide du formulaire 103.

Entente de partenariat

Les subventions Maillons innovation tirent parti du large éventail de compétences disponibles dans les universités et collèges canadiens. Le candidat qui présente une demande au nom du collège ou de l’université peut être le responsable de projet. Le responsable de projet doit être autorisé à administrer les fonds d’au moins un des trois organismes subventionnaires fédéraux (CRSNG, IRSC ou CRSH), conformément aux critères d’admissibilité établis à l’égard des collèges et des universités (selon le cas). La subvention sera versée à l’établissement du responsable de projet et administrée par l’établissement. Une fois que la subvention a été versée à l’établissement du responsable de projet par le CRSNG, les IRSC ou le CRSH, l’établissement transférera les fonds à l’autre établissement conformément au budget approuvé présenté dans la demande.   

L’entreprise partenaire doit participer au projet et prendre en charge une partie des couts directs de la recherche en offrant les contributions en espèces ou en nature requises. Indiquez dans la demande quel établissement postsecondaire obtiendra des contributions de l’entreprise partenaire, en particulier des contributions en espèces, le cas échéant.

Les profils de financement annuel peuvent changer en raison de l’avancement du projet et des activités connexes menées par chacun des établissements. Par exemple, un établissement peut recevoir la majorité des fonds au début en vue de mettre au point une technologie, tandis que l’autre peut recevoir des montants plus élevés les années suivantes pour les activités de transfert de la technologie.   

Le CRSNG reconnait seulement les contributions en nature qui sont documentées de manière exhaustive et considérées comme essentielles à la réalisation des travaux de recherche décrits dans la demande. Pour en savoir plus sur l’admissibilité et la valeur des contributions en nature, consultez les Lignes directrices relatives aux organismes participant aux programmes de partenariats de recherche sous la rubrique Lignes directrices sur l’admissibilité et la valeur des contributions en nature.

Les contributions en espèces consenties par le ou les partenaires avant la présentation de la demande peuvent servir à faire démarrer le projet, mais le CRSNG ne reconnait pas les fonds des entreprises partenaires dépensés plus de trois mois avant la date de présentation de la demande. Les subventions Maillons innovation ne peuvent servir à couvrir des dépenses engagées avant l’approbation du projet.

Propriété intellectuelle

Le CRSNG ne revendiquera aucun droit à l’égard de la propriété intellectuelle (PI) issue des travaux de recherche qu’il finance. De façon générale, avant même d’entreprendre les activités appuyées par la subvention Maillons innovation, les établissements doivent élaborer et signer une entente avec chaque entreprise partenaire concernant les droits de PI et la cession de la PI découlant des travaux de recherche financés au moyen de la subvention Maillons innovation. Toutes les ententes sur les droits de PI découlant de la recherche appliquée financée par la subvention Maillons innovation doivent prendre en compte l’objectif de création de partenariats visé, ce qui suppose un partage entre les partenaires des retombées éventuelles, au prorata de leur contribution respective, ainsi que le partage des couts de protection de la PI.

Présentation des demandes

Les candidats peuvent présenter une demande en tout temps en remplissant le formulaire 103, Demande de subvention au Programme d’innovation dans les collèges ; le formulaire 100, Formulaire de renseignements personnels, ou le formulaire 103CV, Formulaire de renseignements personnels pour le Programme d’innovation dans les collèges et la  communauté ; et le formulaire 183A, Renseignements requis des organismes participant aux programmes de partenariats de recherche. La demande doit faire état d’au moins un collège et une université admissibles, et d’une entreprise partenaire. Les candidats et les entreprises partenaires trouveront les instructions complètes sur la manière de remplir les formulaires et de présenter une demande en ligne à la page Services en ligne du site Web du CRSNG.

Les décisions concernant l’octroi des subventions Maillons innovation devraient être rendues dans un délai de trois à cinq mois après réception de la demande.

Critères de sélection

Les demandes sont évaluées en fonction des critères suivants :

  • Mérite technique : Le projet doit être rigoureusement scientifique et techniquement réalisable et permettre une application novatrice de connaissances existantes ou l’acquisition de connaissances nouvelles. Le plan de projet et le budget doivent être appropriés, suffisamment détaillés et raisonnables. Dans le cas des demandes complexes, il faut montrer que le projet bénéficie d'un appui adéquat du collège et de l'université en exposant en détail les engagements particuliers de l'établissement au titre de l'appui financier, des appareils ou de l'accès aux installations.
  • Synergies découlant de la collaboration entre les collèges et les universités : La demande doit montrer clairement que la collaboration entre le collège, l’université et l’entreprise partenaire donnera lieu à des synergies et améliorera la proposition de recherche. Cela peut comprendre le renforcement des activités découlant de :
    • l’enrichissement d’un savoir-faire technique essentiel;
    • la disponibilité de personnel hautement qualifié (PHQ);
    • l’accès à des installations et à des outils de recherche spécialisés;
    • une propriété intellectuelle d’amont;
    • des interactions accrues avec les partenaires du secteur privé.
  • Compétence de l'équipe : L'équipe de recherche doit collectivement avoir toutes les compétences nécessaires pour travailler de façon compétente à l'atteinte des objectifs du projet et pour mener à bien l'ensemble du projet. Le savoir-faire des entreprises partenaires peut venir compléter l’expertise des établissements.  
  • Incidence possible sur la capacité d’innovation, le transfert de technologie, les avantages commerciaux et les autres avantages pour le Canada : La proposition doit établir comment le projet proposé entraînera des répercussions en matière de commercialisation pour l’entreprise partenaire. Par exemple, elle doit faire état (relativement aux activités de l’entreprise) des nouveaux débouchés éventuels, des nouveaux produits ou services ou d’une amélioration de ceux-ci, d’une plus grande compétitivité et de la création ou du maintien d’emplois. En outre, la proposition doit montrer que l’exploitation des résultats du projet aura des retombées positives sur l’économie canadienne dans un délai raisonnable et donner un aperçu de tous les avantages économiques, sociaux ou environnementaux supplémentaires dont le Canada pourrait bénéficier.
  • Appui du secteur privé : L’entreprise partenaire doit investir dans le projet une partie appropriée de ses propres ressources, compte tenu des risques qu’elle court et des avantages qu’elle en tirera. Elle doit également être à même d’exploiter les résultats qui découleront de la recherche.
  • Contribution à la formation de personnel hautement qualifié : La demande devrait comporter un volet consacré à la formation des étudiants et indiquer comment les connaissances et l’expérience acquises par les étudiants, les adjoints de recherche et les autres personnes qui participent au projet, notamment les employés de l’entreprise, contribueront au développement d’applications pratiques des connaissances ou au renforcement de la capacité d’innovation et de la base de recherche appliquée de l’industrie. Le nombre d'étudiants formés devrait être proportionnel à la taille du projet.

Règles particulières pour l’utilisation des subventions

Le Guide d’administration financière des trois organismes du Programme d’innovation dans les collèges et la communauté de 2017 servira de référence jusqu’au 31 mars 2022 pour ce qui est de l’utilisation acceptable des fonds de subvention dans le cadre du Programme. À partir du 1er avril 2022, c’est le Guide d’administration financière des trois organismes de 2019 qui s’appliquera au Programme. Cependant, les collèges qui sont prêts à le faire peuvent commencer à l’utiliser dès le 1er avril 2021.

Les exceptions aux conditions énoncées à la section Utilisation des subventions du Guide d’administration financière des trois organismes du Programme d’innovation dans les collèges et la communauté de 2017 et du Guide d’administration financière des trois organismes de 2019 sont énumérées ci-dessous.

Les dépenses suivantes sont admissibles :

  • les frais généraux et les couts d’administration jusqu’à un maximum de 20 % du montant annuel de la subvention;
  • les frais liés à la réduction de la charge d’enseignement, qui couvrent le salaire d’un professeur embauché pour remplacer le membre du corps professoral d’un collège qui se consacre à un projet de recherche appliquée ainsi que les dépenses encourues pour les activités de dotation;
  • les salaires et les indemnités non discrétionnaires des professeurs à temps partiel et des chercheurs qui ne font pas partie du corps professoral;
  • les salaires attribués pour les activités de gestion de projet permettant l’utilisation optimale des ressources en vue de l’atteinte des objectifs de recherche en temps voulu et de manière rentable;
  • les dépenses en équipement, les frais de fonctionnement, les couts des fournitures et les honoraires de consultants jusqu’à un maximum de 20 % des couts de projet.

Rapports

Les exigences en matière de rapports varient selon la durée du projet :

  • Pour les projets de 12 mois ou moins, les titulaires doivent présenter au CRSNG un rapport final et deux formulaires Subventions de recherche – État des dépenses (le formulaire 301 pour le collège et le formulaire 300 pour l’université). Les entreprises partenaires sont priées de faire parvenir directement au CRSNG des commentaires sur le succès du projet.
  • Pour les projets d’une durée supérieure à un an, les titulaires doivent présenter deux formulaires Subventions de recherche – État des dépenses (le formulaire 301 pour le collège et le formulaire 300 pour l’université) après chaque année, et les entreprises partenaires doivent confirmer qu’elles continueront de participer au projet en précisant leur degré de satisfaction à l’égard des progrès accomplis à ce jour. S’il n’est pas évident que l’entreprise est satisfaite des progrès du projet, le CRSNG demandera un rapport sur l’état d’avancement et désignera un agent de liaison technique pour aider à suivre de près les progrès accomplis.

Un rapport final faisant état de l'incidence de la recherche et développement appliquée est exigé pour tous les projets. Dans les cas où le partenaire est un grand consortium d’entreprises du secteur privé, ou lorsqu’il existe une structure administrative au sein du consortium, une entreprise, ou l’administrateur du consortium peut fournir la partie du rapport qui concerne l’entreprise partenaire au nom du groupe, le cas échéant.

Selon les résultats qu’ils ont obtenus ou les problèmes auxquels ils ont dû faire face, les titulaires d’une subvention peuvent proposer que des modifications soient apportées aux objectifs et aux étapes du projet ou à son budget. Les titulaires d’une subvention qui ont l’intention de modifier la répartition des ressources du projet dans une proportion dépassant 20 % par poste budgétaire doivent au préalable soumettre à l’examen du CRSNG un budget révisé, une justification des modifications proposées ainsi que les documents du partenaire appuyant ces modifications.

Dans le cas d'un projet d'une durée supérieure à un an, le montant du deuxième versement et des versements subséquents variera en fonction du besoin manifeste de fonds du CRSNG. Aucun versement ultérieur ne sera effectué avant que l'entreprise partenaire ait fait son propre versement pour l'année précédente, confirmé à nouveau son engagement à contribuer au projet l'année suivante et formulé ses commentaires sur les progrès du projet.

Les titulaires d’une subvention ou les entreprises qui n’ont pas présenté les renseignements demandés sur l’état d’avancement du projet peuvent se voir retirer leur admissibilité à présenter de nouvelles propositions, ou à appuyer de nouvelles propositions.

Administré conjointement par :