Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Media Room
Media Contact
Lucy Lai
Tel.: 613-996-2341
NSERC Prize Winner Profiles
Where we Invest and Why

Media Room

Latest Videos

Latest Photo Gallery

Life in the deep Earth – NSERC-RCIS Lecture with Dr. Barbara Sherwood Lollar
January 25, 2017
Dr. Barbara Sherwood Lollar presented a public talk that enabled members of the scientific community and of the general public to journey with explorers past, present and future as she commented on some of the places on Earth where life ekes out an existence far from the energy of sunlight.

Dr. Barbara Sherwood Lollar, Professor of Earth Sciences at the University of Toronto and Director of the Stable Isotope Laboratory, is the recipient of the 2016 NSERC John C. Polanyi Award, which is given for outstanding recent advances in the natural sciences or engineering.
Announcement for NSERC Strategic Partnership Grants for Networks
October 19, 2016
The Honourable Kirsty Duncan, Minister of Science, and the Honourable Catherine McKenna, Minister of Environment and Climate Change, announced nearly $22 million in new funding for four research networks that encourage industrial partnerships. Scientists and business leaders will join together in these networks to tackle pressing challenges like targeting pollution, exploring enhanced manufacturing technology, developing sustainable natural resource extraction methods and modernizing the stewardship of Canadian lakes.
People Discovery Innovation

Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Salle des médias
Personne-ressource pour les médias
Lucy Lai
Tél. : 613-996-2341
NSERC Prize Winner Profiles
Where we Invest and Why

Salle des médias

Vidéos récentes

Galeries de photos récentes

La vie dans les profondeurs de la Terre – Exposé du CRSNG et du Royal Canadian Institute for Science avec Barbara Sherwood Lollar
 25 janvier 2017
Barbara Sherwood Lollar a fait un exposé qui a permis aux membres du milieu de la recherche et du grand public d’accompagner les explorateurs d’hier, d’aujourd’hui et de demain alors qu’elle décrivait certains des endroits sur Terre où la vie s’est taillé une place loin de l’énergie solaire.

Mme Sherwood Lollar, professeure en sciences de la Terre à la University of Toronto et directrice du Stable Isotope Laboratory, est lauréate du Prix John-C.-Polanyi du CRSNG de 2016, qui récompense les percées remarquables réalisées récemment en sciences naturelles et en génie.
Annonce des subventions de partenariat stratégique pour les réseaux du CRSNG
 19 octobre 2016
L’honorable Kirsty Duncan, ministre des Sciences, et l’honorable Catherine McKenna, ministre de l’Environnement et du Changement climatique, ont annoncé l’octroi de nouveaux fonds d’une valeur de près de 22 millions de dollars pour appuyer quatre réseaux de recherche qui appuient les partenariats industriels. Des scientifiques et des chefs d’entreprise collaboreront dans le cadre de ces réseaux afin de s’attaquer à des défis pressants comme la réduction de la pollution, la recherche en technologies de fabrication améliorées, la mise au point de méthodes d’extraction des ressources naturelles viables et la modernisation de l’intendance des lacs du Canada.
Les gens. La découverte. L'innovation.